Thursday, 25 February 2010

New Principal Officers at the DGIPR

Jakarta, Wednesday, 24 February 2010

Minister of Law and Human Rights, Mr. Patrialis Akbar, inaugurated four principal officers of the Directorate General of Intellectual Property Rights (DGIPR) at the headquarters of Ministry of Law and Human Rights in Jakarta. The principal officers included:

  1. Mr. Arry Ardanta Sigit as Director of Information Technology, replacing Mr. Freddy Harris, who is also at the same time inaugurated as Executive Secretary of the Directorate General of Administration of General Laws;
  2. Mr. Sumardi Partoredjo as Director of Copyright, Industrial Design, Layout Design of Integrated Circuit, and Trade Secret, replacing Mr. Arry Ardanta Sigit;
  3. Mr. I Nengah Mahardika as Executive Secretary of DGIPR, replacing Mr. Sumardi Partoredjo; and
  4. Mr. Mohammad Adri as Director of Cooperation and Development, replacing Mr. Ansori Sinungan who is entering his retirement.
The other two principal officers remain in their position. They are Mr. Razilu as Director of Patents and Mrs. Herdwiyatmi as Director of Trademark.