Tuesday, 2 March 2010

Signing of MoU on IP Cooperation

Jakarta, 24 February 2010

In the framework of strengthening the awareness and utilization of intellectual property rights (IPRs) system, three ministers i.e. Minister of Law and Human Rights Patrialis Akbar, Minister of Research and Technology Suharna Supranata, and Deputy Minister of National Education Fasli Jalal, signed a Memorandum of Understanding regarding Intellectual Property-based Innovations on Wednesday, 24 February 2010 at the headquarters of Ministry of Law and Human Rights.

In the same occasion, the ministers also witnessed the signing of cooperation agreement on intellectual property between the Directorate General of Intellectual Property Rights (DGIPR) and six universities (Universitas Diponegoro Semarang, Universitas Gadjah Mada Yogyakarta, Universitas Padjadjaran Bandung, Universitas Muhammadyah Jakarta, Universitas Muhammadyah Malang and Universitas Trisakti Jakarta).

No comments:

Post a Comment