Friday, 23 October 2009

Awards of Outstanding Intellectual Property 2009

In the effort to create a culture within the society which produces and respects intellectual properties, creativity and innovations as well as to improve the competitive power of the country, the National Task Force of Intellectual Property Rights ("NTF IPR"), as a follow-up of the direction from the President, had decided to give awards to creators, inventors, innovators or producers of intellectual properties which are considered excellent and very useful for the country's advancement.

The competition or selection for best / outstanding achievements in intellectual property was held in good cooperation by Ministry of National Education, State Ministry for Research and Technology, Ministry of Law and Human Rights, Ministry of Trade and Ministry of Agriculture.

The awards were given for four categories, i.e.
  1. Industrial products / technologies protected by Patent;
  2. Innovation on Plant Varieties protected by New Plant Variety Right;
  3. Scientific works protected by Copyright; and
  4. Creative Industries protected by Copyright.

The celebration and presentation of awards was held on October 2, 2009 at Grand Hyatt Hotel Jakarta. This special event was Minister of National Educations, State Minister for Research and Technology, Minister of Law and Human Rights, Minister of Trade, Minister of Agriculture, foreign ambassadors, and representatives from various IP-related organizations and associations including rectors from state and private universities.

Twenty one outstanding inventors and innovators received the Award of Outstanding Intellectual Property 2009 ("Anugerah Kekayaan Intelektual Luar Biasa - AKIL 2009"). Each of them received certificate, trophy and cash money in the amount of Rp. 250.000.000,- (two hundred and fifty million rupiahs).

Source: DGIPR

No comments:

Post a Comment